THE HISTORY OF OUR BRAND « In 2016, by accompanying a friend in the frantic search for her wedding dress, after days of research and fitting, we were quickly disappointed, never finding exactly the model she had imagined. As we move towards a tailor-made dress, we quickly realize that such a choice is not affordable for all budgets. The idea of a house with which future brides could create the dress in a simple and playful way as close as possible to their dreams and at a fair price then emerged. A dress perfectly adapted to their morphology in which they would feel unique. And why not decline this possibility for their guests? » Meryl Chiche, founder of Les Merveilleuses concept It is the birth of Les Merveilleuses. The search for the most beautiful fabrics, perfect fit and quality manufacturing is our daily obsession
Les merveilleuses
lms_01.jpg lms_01.jpg
GUARANTED QUALITY It all starts with a thought, a fabric, a delicate detail that holds our attention. They take the form of a sketch and then the search for the fabrics that we carefully select, mainly in France. Our precious lace is certified Calais-Caudry, an appellation that guarantees the excellence of a traditional lace, of great nobility, woven in France. It is by making the link without intermediaries between our Parisian workshop and our customers that we can allow you to create unique dresses at a fair price. 100% made in France, your creations are handmade in our Parisian workshop in order to preserve French know-how, a guarantee of quality. lms_01.jpg
WHY LES MERVEILLEUSES (The Wonderful) ? In the 1800s, the day after the Terror, French women gladly turned to many extravagances and pleasures. Les Merveilleuses are daring women at the origin of an aesthetic renewal borrowed from Roman antiquity. They are adorned with light and sensual dresses that delightfully flatter their shapes. These new fashion queens are none other than Josephine de Beauharnais, Napoleon I's wife, or Juliette Récamier, who will push the audacity of innovation to the limit. Our customers are our daily inspiration : modern and active women, concerned about combining the quality of meticulous and personalized manufacturing with modernity and time saving.
Les merveilleuses

L’HISTOIRE DE NOTRE MARQUE « En 2016, en accompagnant une amie dans la recherche effrénée de sa robe de mariée, après des jours de recherches et d’essayages, nous sommes vite déçues, ne trouvant jamais exactement le modèle qu’elle avait imaginé. En nous orientant vers une robe sur-mesure, nous nous rendons rapidement compte qu’un tel choix n’est pas à la portée de toutes les bourses. L’idée d’une maison avec laquelle les futures mariées pourraient créer de manière simple et ludique la robe au plus proche de leurs rêves et à un prix juste emerge alors. Une robe parfaitement adaptée à leur morphologie dans laquelle elles se sentiraient uniques. Et pourquoi ne pas décliner cette possibilité pour leurs invitées ? » Meryl Chiche, fondatrice du concept Les Merveilleuses C’est la naissance des Merveilleuses. La recherche des plus beaux tissus, de la coupe parfaite et d’une fabrication de qualité est notre obsession quotidienne
Les merveilleuses
lms_01.jpg lms_01.jpg
UN GAGE DE QUALITE Tout commence par une pensée, une matière, un détail délicat qui retient notre attention. Ils se matérialisent par une esquisse puis par la recherche des tissus que nous sélectionnons avec soin, principalement en France. Nos précieuses dentelles sont labélisées Calais-Caudry®, appellation qui garantit l’excellence d’une dentelle traditionnelle, d’une grande noblesse, tissée en France. C’est en faisant le lien sans intermédiaires entre notre atelier parisien et nos clientes que nous pouvons vous permettre de créer des robes uniques à un prix juste. 100% made in France, vos créations sont confectionnées à la main dans notre atelier parisien afin de préserver un savoir-faire français, gage de qualité. lms_01.jpg
POURQUOI LES MERVEILLEUSES ? Dans les années 1800, au lendemain de la Terreur, les Françaises se tournent volontiers vers de multiples extravagances et plaisirs. Les Merveilleuses sont des femmes audacieuses à l’origine d’un renouveau esthétique emprunté à l’antiquité romaine. Elles se parent de robes légères et sensuelles qui flattent délicieusement leurs formes. Ces nouvelles reines de la mode ne sont autres que Joséphine de Beauharnais la femme de Napoléon Ier ou encore Juliette Récamier qui pousseront au plus loin l’audace dans la nouveauté. Nos clientes sont notre inspiration quotidienne : des femmes modernes et actives, soucieuses d’allier la qualité d’une fabrication minutieuse et personnalisée à la modernité et au gain de temps.
Les merveilleuses